In Which I Come Up With Stupid Book Titles

I’m thinking about giving Coldfire a new title. Quite simply, I’m at a loss… so I took a leaf out of J.K. Rowling’s book and messed around with her favoured title format. Stupidity ensued.

Darian Talker and the Evil Scroll Thing That Makes Werewolves Go Gaga, and Can Control Human Minds Once the Bad Guys Find the Second Piece

Darian Talker and the Mysterious Illness which is Actually the Result of a Poison He Accidentally Discovered When He Was Ten

Darian Talker and the Flaming Pits of Hell

Darian Talker and His New Assassin Friends (Also Finding that Person He Thought Died at the End of the Previous Book)

Darian Talker and GIANT PEOPLE ARE COMING FROM THE SKY TO KILL US ALL

Some days I have serious things to say; other days I mash words together in seemingly random combinations to see what new horrors I can concoct. Today is most likely the latter.

8 thoughts on “In Which I Come Up With Stupid Book Titles

    • That’s pretty smart, actually.

      Also, these were so hysterical I read them aloud at a party (I was out when you published it and it came to my phone). Votes were divided between the original “Coldfire” and “Darian Talker and GIANT PEOPLE ARE COMING FROM THE SKY TO KILL US ALL!”

Leave a Reply

