Okay, So Writing Isn’t a Spectator Sport…

For some strange reason unbeknownst to even me, I just filmed myself writing on my webcam for a couple minutes. This seemingly pointless venture has turned into an interesting discovery: I work harder when on camera, as I want to keep up the appearance that I’m actually working. I just watched it back and realized I still have the tendency to wiggle my pen between two fingers when I’m thinking…and that I was pretty much writing the whole time, except for when I was thinking. Even when I wasn’t actually writing, I still looked like I was working, which I was. Perhaps I’ll do this more often now, as it ensures that I have some focused writing time.

(Sorry about the long hiatus. Life is hectic, even more so than usual.)

Leave a Reply

